Question: Who Is The Governor Of Ladakh?

Who is the governor of Ladakh 2019?

Expenditure Secretary Girish Chandra Murmu has been appointed the new Lt Governor of Jammu-Kashmir while former defence secretary Radha Krishna Mathur has been appointed as Lt Governor of Ladakh..

Which state is Ladakh?

Jammu and KashmirLadakh/State

What is finger in Ladakh?

The Finger Area refers to a set of eight cliffs jutting out of the Sirijap range that overlooks the Pangong lake.

Who is the first IAS officer of J and K?

Early life. Parvez Dewan was born on 13 October 1972 in Srinagar.

Is Ladakh part of Tibet?

Ladakh was claimed as part of Tibet by Phuntsok Wangyal, a Tibetan Communist leader.

Who is Chief Secretary of Jammu and Kashmir?

B. V. R. Subrahmanyam is a 1987-batch Chhattisgarh-cadre Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer who is empanelled as a secretary in the central government and is experienced with conflict zone administration. He is currently the Chief Secretary of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir.

What are the 9 union territories of India?

Union Territories are: Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, National Capital Territory of Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, Ladakh and Puducherry.

Who appoints the governor of Jammu and Kashmir?

Executive. The head of state of Jammu and Kashmir is a Lieutenant Governor, appointed by the President of India on the advice of the central government.

Who is the governor of Jammu and Kashmir union territory?

Governors of Jammu and Kashmir#NameLeft Office(7)Girish Chandra Saxena4 Jun 20038Srinivas Kumar Sinha25 Jun 20089Narinder Nath Vohra23 August 201810Satya Pal Malik30 October 20199 more rows

What is the new capital of Ladakh?

LehLadakhUnion territory31 October 2019CapitalLeh, KargilDistricts2Government24 more rows

Who is first lieutenant governor Ladakh?

Lieutenant Governors of LadakhS. No.Name1Radha Krishna Mathur

Who rules Kashmir?

DemographicsAdministered byArea% MuslimPakistanAzad Kashmir100%Gilgit–Baltistan99%People’s Republic of ChinaAksai Chin–Trans-Karakoram–4 more rows

Who is first lady chief minister in India?

Sucheta Kripalani (née Mazumdar), (25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974) was an Indian freedom fighter and politician. She was India’s first woman Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967.

Who was sworn in as Ladakh’s first Lt Governor?

Shri Radha Krishna Mathur sworn in as first Lieutenant Governor of Ladakh. In a simple but historic ceremony, Chief Justice of the High Court of Jammu and Kashmir, Justice Gita Mittal administered oath of office to Shri R.K. Mathur as the new Lt.

What is Ladakh famous for?

Ladakh is quite famous for its incandescent mountains and longing valleys; all of which makes it a hot favourite amongst travellers. Some top-notch places for trekking and camping include Tso Moriri, Stok Kangri, Chadar and Markha Valley.

What is Ladakh dispute?

The Sino-Indian border dispute is an ongoing territorial dispute over the sovereignty of two relatively large, and several smaller, separated pieces of territory between China and India. … Chinese troops attacked Indian border posts in Ladakh in the west and crossed the McMohan line in the east.

What is the current status of Article 370?

In April 2018, the Supreme Court of India ruled that Article 370 had attained permanency since the state constituent assembly has ceased to exist. To overcome this legal challenge, the Indian government instead rendered Article 370 as ‘inoperative’ even though it still exists in the constitution.

Who is the Chief Minister of Ladakh?

Jamyang Tsering NamgyalConstituencyLadakhChief Executive Councillor, LAHDC, LehIn office 2018–2019Preceded byDorjey Motup24 more rows

What is Ladakh known as?

“La” means Passes and “Dhak” means numerous, and thus Ladakh is known as the “Land of High Passes”.

Who signed Article 370?

The clause 7 of the Instrument of Accession signed by Maharaja Hari Singh declared that the State could not be compelled to accept any future Constitution of India. The State was within its rights to draft its own Constitution and to decide for itself what additional powers to extend to the Central Government.