Quick Answer: Who Ruled India In 1991?

What was the government of India in 1991?

ResultsLok Sabha elections 1991 Electoral participation: 55,71%.

No elections held in Jammu and Kashmir.

In Punjab elections were held in 1992.Won (total 545)Indian Congress (Socialist)IC(S)1Indian National CongressINC244Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP120Janata Dal (Secular)JD026 more rows.

Who ruled India in 1990?

Chandra Sekhar as Prime Minister Chandra Shekhar broke away from the Janata Dal with 64 MPs and formed the Samajwadi Janata Party in 1990. He got outside support from the Congress and became the 9th Prime Minister of India.

Who was ruling India in 1992?

Rao ministryP. V. Narasimha Rao ministryHead of stateR. Venkataraman (until 25 July 1987 – 25 July 1992) Shankar Dayal Sharma (from 25 July 1992)Head of governmentP. V. Narasimha RaoMember partyIndian National Congress (Congress alliance)Status in legislatureMinority13 more rows

Which party was in power in 1992?

1992 United Kingdom general electionLeaderJohn MajorNeil KinnockPartyConservativeLabourLeader since28 November 19902 October 1983Leader’s seatHuntingdonIslwynLast election376 seats, 42.2%229 seats, 30.8%7 more rows